Broker Check

Team

 

Darci Gilbert

Accountant

darci@averettfinancial.com

Darci recently graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting from the University of North Texas. Her dedication and work ethic earned her a cumulative GPA of 4.0 and a place on the President’s List for...
Read more

Jacob Briggs, CPA

Accounting Services Manager

jacob@averettfinancial.com

Jacob graduated with a Bachelor of Science from Texas A&M University. He then went on to earn both his MBA and Master of Professional Accounting at the University of Texas at Arlington. Jacob’s post-university experience spans 13...

Read more

Joe Averett, CPA, CFP®

Financial Advisor; Tax Planner

joe@averettfinancial.com

Originally from Waxahachie, Joe graduated from the University of North Texas in 2001 with a Bachelor of Accounting. He became a CPA in 2004 and earned a Master of Taxation from the University of Texas at Arlington in 2008. He went on...

Read more

John Reynolds

Tax preparer, Bookkeeper, Consultant

john@averettfinancial.com

John graduated from OLLU in San Antonio with a degree in business management. Now in semi-retirement, John loves to apply the experience of more than 20 years in corporate management -- mixed with his five years at the IRS -- to...
Read more

Kelly Murray

Client Service Coordinator

kelly@averettfinancial.com

Kelly Murray graduated with a marketing degree in May 2019 from Georgia Southern University and then moved to Fort Worth soon after. She grew up in Savannah, GA and played competitive soccer for many years. Kelly has recently...

Read more

Nicholas Larson, CPA

Senior Accountant

nicholas@averettfinancial.com

Nicholas Larson received his B.S. in Accounting from Southern Nazarene University in 2017. Since then he has enjoyed helping individuals and small businesses with their tax and bookkeeping needs. He began working in public accounting...

Read more

Sara Averett, CPA

Managing Partner, Accounting Services

sara@averettfinancial.com

Sara graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a bachelor’s and master’s degree in 2002. Before joining Averett Financial, LLC, Sara accrued 14 years of corporate-level finance and accounting experience, with 10...
Read more

Shanta Robinson

Accountant

shanta@averettfinancial.com

Shanta Robinson graduated in 2018 from Tuskegee University with a Bachelor of Science. Driven by her love of math, Shanta knew in high school she wanted to build a career in accounting. Since graduating, she has worked in public...

Read more

Stephanie Shaner, CPA

Tax Manager

stephanie@averettfinancial.com

Stephanie graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in History from the University of Oklahoma. She went on to earn a Master in Public Accounting as well as a Master in Business Administration from the University of Texas at Arlington. Her...

Read more

Todd Brookshier, CPA

Consultant

todd@averettfinancial.com

Todd graduated from the University of Texas at Arlington, where he qualified for multiple semesters of honor roll. From his first post-collegiate role at a national accounting firm to his position at Averett Financial, LLC, his public...
Read more