Broker Check

Team

 

Joe Averett, CPA, CFP®

Financial Advisor; Tax Planner

joe@averettfinancial.com

Originally from Waxahachie, Joe graduated from the University of North Texas in 2001 with a Bachelor of Accounting. He became a CPA in 2004 and earned a Master of Taxation from the University of Texas at Arlington in 2008. He went on...

Read more

Sara Averett, CPA

Partner, Accounting Services

sara@averettfinancial.com

Sara graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a bachelor’s and master’s degree in 2002. Before joining Averett Financial, LLC, Sara accrued 14 years of corporate-level finance and accounting experience, with 10...

Read more

Lei Testa, CPA, CGMA

Managing Partner, Accounting Services

lei@averettfinancial.com

After graduating from the University of Texas at Arlington Lei began her career with Deloitte, and after a few years in public accounting, moved into the healthcare field. After a period with Cook Children’s Health Care System...

Read more

Tanner Lemaster, CFP®

Financial Planner

tanner@averettfinancial.com

Although born and raised in Fort Worth, Texas, Tanner spent a brief period of time as an Okie, graduating from Oklahoma State University with a degree in Finance in 2010. Tanner has spent his career serving clients through goal-based...

Read more

Cecilia Davila

Tax Accountant

cecilia@averettfinancial.com

Cecilia graduated from The University of Texas at Dallas with a degree in Business Administration and then went on to earn her Master’s of Science in Accounting from Saint Mary’s University. Cecilia and her husband, Roberto...

Read more

Kelly Murray

Client Service Coordinator

kelly@averettfinancial.com

Kelly Murray graduated with a marketing degree in May 2019 from Georgia Southern University and then moved to Fort Worth soon after. She grew up in Savannah, GA and played competitive soccer for many years. Kelly has recently...

Read more

Todd Brookshier, CPA

Consultant

todd@averettfinancial.com

Todd graduated from the University of Texas at Arlington, where he qualified for multiple semesters of honor roll. From his first post-collegiate role at a national accounting firm to his position at Averett Financial, LLC, his public...
Read more

Juan Fernandez

Senior Accountant

juan@averettfinancial.com

Juan graduated from the University of Puerto Rico with a Bachelor's in Business Administration. He served in Puerto Rico as a school and church administrator, overseeing fiscal operations, accounting, human resources, and general...

Read more