Broker Check

Team

 

Joe Averett, CPA, CFP®

Financial Advisor; Tax Planner

joe@averettfinancial.com

Joe Averett is a man of many interests and talents!  He is well versed in financial planning and tax planning and takes great satisfaction from helping clients.  Read more....

Read more

Sara Averett, CPA

Managing Partner, Accounting Services

sara@averettfinancial.com

Sara excels in helping clients get from where they are to where they want to be, and beyond.  Her involvement with clients ranges from basic bookkeeping to higher level financial analysis and consulting.  

Read more

Stephanie Shaner, CPA

Tax Manager

stephanie@averettfinancial.com

Stephanie Shaner has held several positions in accounting since 2005. She has experience in both tax preparation and consultation as well as extensive Quickbooks knowledge. She has earned a Bachelor of Arts in History from the...

Read more

John Reynolds

Tax preparer, Bookkeeper, Consultant

john@averettfinancial.com

John Reynolds graduated from OLLU in San Antonio with a degree in Business Management. Now in semi-retirement, John loves to apply the experience of more than 20 years in corporate management mixed with his 5 years at the IRS to...

Read more

Rebecca Martin

Executive Assistant

rebecca@averettfinancial.com

Rebecca Martin has a Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics from the University of North Texas. After working for almost 10 years at the Social Security Administration, she has spent the last 18 years homeschooling. She and her husband, Jeff,...

Read more

Darci Gilbert

Accountant

darci@averettfinancial.com

Darci Gilbert recently graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting from the University of North Texas. She completed a tax internship in the spring of 2019. Before returning to college, she worked at a non-profit...

Read more